ISTEK Schools Third International ELT Conference

Home » Blog » Introducing… Esra Girgin

Introducing… Esra Girgin

In the lead up to the ISTEK Schools 3rd International ELT Conference, we’ll be introducing some of the presenters on the blog. Next up is Esra Girgin…

Could you tell us a bit about yourself?

I have been teaching English to young and very young learners for 12 years. Currently, I am working for Terakki Foundation Schools as Kindergarten coordinator and also as Interdepartmental Liaison. I am a freelance speaker and have given several talks both at international and national conferences.

610010Tell us a bit about your session.

My session will be built on my own teaching experience with very young children and I will be sharing ideas on potential difficulties, solutions for some problems, specific features for this group of learners, some stories from my own classes.

Why are you interested in the area you’ll be presenting on?

I love teaching very young learners and I think, I am quite experienced in this field with 10 years of experience. When I first started teaching at kindergarten, I struggled with some problems and once I sorted them out, everything started to be easier and fun! In this presentation, I want to share my thoughts and experience with my colleagues who are teaching in this area of ELT.

What should your audience expect to learn?

They should expect to learn specific features of very young learners, practical solutions for some possible problems with this group of learners and some improvised activities.

What are three words that sum up your session?

Practical, inspiring and (absolutely) fun!

Can we find you on Twitter or Facebook?

Twitter: @ekamin
Facebook: Esra Girgin

Leave a Reply

